Hendrix

I really need to build up my patience levels. What makes everything worse is that when I do stick to something I end up learning it fairly quickly, as opposed to the ‘ages’ i think it’ll take me. But that first hurdle is what seems to stump me.

Unfortunately that hurdle isn’t present only when I’m trying to learn Hendrix’s Little Wing. Instead it seems to be a permanent fixture in my psychological existence, showing up at just about everything I try to do – music, writing, studying, reading. So far, I’ve been shambolic at trying to overcome it, which ofcourse beckons the unwanted, frightening thought of whether I’ll ever overcome it.

Anyway, Hendrix is god.

Leave a Reply

