Pakistan and Ahmadis

I don’t have much to say on the events of yesterday, mostly because I didn’t watch most of the coverage and read up due to the fact that I’m in the middle of my exams. Suffice to say, I feel like committing mass genocide where I round up most of the Jamaat-e-Islami, ISI, members of the Punjab Govt over the past 2-3 decades and Hamid Mir. I feel embarrased and enraged to be a Pakistani, and I feel repulsed and disgusted. As a Pakistani optimism with regards to the state and it’s behaviour, or the behaviour of Pakistanis in general doesn’t tend to exist. Yet, yesterday was a new low – and the worst part of it is that the fallout (which’ll be non-existent) will help us reach a lower low, if you can forgive the tautology.

Anyway, I’ll just post a few links instead that have better enunciated my thoughts:

Tazeen’s We all have blood on our hands!, Cafe Pyala’s The Original Sin, Mehreen’s  Of Ahmadi’s 298-B and Pakistani hypocrisy and finally, kaalakawa’s Hanging My Head In Shame.

Leave a Reply

